TU Berlin

Institute of Environmental TechnologyHead of institute & institutional board

Ein rotes Dreieck, darunter drei orangen senkrechten Balken als Symbol für Fakultät 3. Das Symbol befindet sich innerhalb  des kreisförmigen Schriftzuges: Prozesswissenschaften.

Page Content

to Navigation

Head of institute


Executive director:

Deputy director:

Institute board

The institutional board is the highest committee of an academic institute. The composition and tasks result from the applicable Berlin State Higher Education Act (§ 75) and the university charter of TU Berlin (§§ 20 and 21). The institutional board decides on fundamental matters of the institute, e.g. the design of teaching or the distribution of posts and resources at the level of the institute.

The institutional board of the Institute for Environmental Technology is composed in the election period April 1, 2019 to March 31, 2021 as follows:

Institutional board
Status group
Mr. Prof. Matthias Finkbeiner
Mr. Prof Andreas Held
Mrs. Prof. Vera Susanne Rotter
Mr. Prof. Ulrich Szewzyk
Mrs. Vanessa Bach
Research associate
Mrs. Liane Kapitzki
Other employee
Mr. Konstantin Nann


Quick Access

Schnellnavigation zur Seite über Nummerneingabe